Threadbare


Threadbare
I am
Falling into pieces
Don’t recognize the shadow
Whose shards are in the mirror

So just hold me
Hold me like the night you first said
You love me
Hold my heart like you will
never leave
You put my pieces back where
they should be
When you hold me

You’ve got
Me up in knots around your fingers
Give your hands to knit my
threadbare places
Cradle my heart inside your
tender spaces
All my loose threads are tangled
up in you

So just hold me
Hold me like the night you first said
You love me
Hold my heart like you will
never leave
You put my pieces back where
they should be
When you hold me

Leave a Reply

